Logo

Holiday Club

We understand that it can be difficult juggling childcare as a working parent especially during the school holidays.

At Zizus we run an incredibly popular school holiday club for children in Reception to Year 6 where we take the children to some incredible places that our region has to offer, allowing them to make new friends, enjoy the great outdoors and most importantly, have an amazing time with lots of fun.
Crazy Crocs is open from 8.30am to 5.30pm Monday to Friday (7.30am start available on request).

Here are some trips that your child will get to enjoy:
  • Farms
  • Beaches
  • Parks
  • Cinema & McDonalds
  • Nature Reserves
  • Soft Play
  • Bowling
  • Museums
  • Crazy Golf
  • Theatres
  • & More

Summer Schedule

£35 per day + event fee, 8.30 - 5.30pm (additional hours available on request) Click here to download all event dates and costs

Monday 22nd July 2024 – We are starting the summer holidays with a bang!

An exciting trip to Adventure Valley the North East’s BIGGEST & BEST family adventure park, with indoor and outdoor fun for all ages.

 

Tuesday 23rd July 2024 – Kirkleatham Museum and grounds.

Wednesday 24th July 2024 (+£10) – Join us for a fun day out to the farm when we visit one of our all time favourites Monk Park Farm .

Thursday 25th July 2024 – We’re going on a bug hunt at Flatts Lane Woodland Country Park.

Friday 26th July 2024 (+£5) – Our trip to the hidden wildlife oasis at RSPB Saltholme is always a very popular trip with the most amazing play area we’ve been to yet!

Monday 29th July 2024 – Cowpen Bewley. A hidden gem of Teesside, providing acres of newly planted forests for the perfect back-to-nature day using up lots of energy.

Tuesday 30th July 2024 (+£10) – There’s no better place to eat fish & chips than beside the seaside. Join us for a day out to Redcar where we’ll have a competition to see who can build the biggest sandcastle.

Wednesday 31st July 2024 (+£5) – Ahoy there mateys. We’ll be learning about life at sea at the Museum of the Royal Navy Hartlepool.

Thursday 1st August 2024 (+£20) – What an A-Maze-ing day we have planned for our visit to York Maze. It’s corn-pletely filled with all things corn, and one of our favourite days out in the North East.

Friday 2nd August 2024 – Our final trip of week 2 takes us to Stewart Park for a day of games, treasure hunts and lots of fun.

Monday 5th August 2024 – Get your walking boots on as we head to Guisborough Forest to explore the beautiful countryside and test our fitness on the trim trail

Tuesday 6th August 2024 – Fish and chips need to be eaten on a beach and where better than Redcar beach. We’ll be building sandcastles and dipping our toes in the sea, with some beach yoga to finish the day.

Wednesday 7th August 2024 – **FULL**

Thursday 8th August 2024 – We’ll be walking to the fire station via the playpark in Albert Park to visit Cleveland Fire Brigades finest firefighters and engines. A chance to play with the hoses, have races to get dressed into the firefighters uniform and learn about what they do.

Friday 9th August 2024 (+£8) – Our final trip this week is to the Ironstone Museum in Skinningrove where we step back in time to learn about the history of mining in Cleveland and get a chance to blow up a tunnel or two!

Monday 12th August 2024 – TBC

Tuesday 13th August 2024 – TBC

Wednesday 14th August 2024 – TBC

Thursday 15th August 2024 – TBC

Friday 16th August 2024 – TBC

Monday 19th August 2024 – TBC

Tuesday 20th August 2024 – TBC

Wednesday 21st August 2024 – TBC

Thursday 22nd August 2024 – TBC

Friday 23rd August 2024 – TBC

Monday 26th August 2024 – BANK HOLIDAY

Tuesday 27th August 2024 – TBC

Wednesday 28th August 2024 – TBC

Thursday 29th August 2024 – TBC

Friday 30th August 2024 – TBC

Video

Where We Are

Zizus Day Care, 79 Cambridge Road, Middlesbrough, United Kingdom

01642 214981

enquiries@zizusdaycare.com

Monday - Friday 7.30am to 5.30pm